Setting Grain for current brush

Here everybody can post his questions/problems with Artweaver.
sirgazil
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: Mi Mär 07, 2007 3:05 am
Wohnort: Colombia

Setting Grain for current brush

Beitragvon sirgazil » Di Mär 13, 2007 6:32 pm

Hi,

I have a question about setting the Grain property for the current brush:

The Help documentation says:

Move the slider to the right to reduce penetration and reveal more paper texture. Move it to the left to increase penetration and reveal less paper texture.

But the opposite happens when I set the Grain property:

Bild

I'm translating the Help documentation into Colombian Spanish, so I need to know:

Is this the intended behavior for the Grain slider?

Note: I'm using Artweaver 0.4.5.

Thanks in advance.
La critica es fácil, el arte es difícil.

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1672
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Mi Mär 14, 2007 7:38 am

Hi,

it's a mistake in the help file. I've forgotten to correct it (btw. it's in the german help file too).

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1672
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Sa Apr 21, 2007 10:51 am

Finally it's not a mistake in the Help File but in Artweaver itself. For some brush methods Artweaver uses the grain value in the wrong way.

I can fix it but I don't do it because many brush presets depend on this wrong grain value. If I change this behavior, all brush presets have to be revisited and also the behavior of user created brushes will change.

sirgazil
Beiträge: 24
Registriert: Mi Mär 07, 2007 3:05 am
Wohnort: Colombia

Beitragvon sirgazil » Sa Apr 21, 2007 4:15 pm

I think it would be convinient to inform users about this issue, in the Help File. What do you think?

Something like this:

For some brush methods Artweaver uses the grain value in the wrong way. I can fix it but I don't do it because many brush presets depend on this wrong grain value. If I change this behavior, all brush presets have to be revisited and also the behavior of user created brushes will change.
La critica es fácil, el arte es difícil.

hanzzz
Beiträge: 148
Registriert: Mi Jun 29, 2005 7:57 pm
Wohnort: Belgium
Kontaktdaten:

Beitragvon hanzzz » Sa Apr 21, 2007 8:45 pm

Or just name the brushes that use the grain value different.
MAY THE FUN BE WITH YOU !
http://hanzzcaricatures.blogspot.com/

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1672
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Do Mai 03, 2007 7:07 pm

For some brush methods Artweaver uses the grain value in the wrong way. I can fix it but I don't do it because many brush presets depend on this wrong grain value. If I change this behavior, all brush presets have to be revisited and also the behavior of user created brushes will change.

Thanks for the text. I'll add such a text to the help file.

Or just name the brushes that use the grain value different.

It's difficult. Every brush with cover method and grainy edge / hard submethod is affected.


Zurück zu „Discussion about Artweaver“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste