Problem with Resaturation!

Here everybody can post his questions/problems with Artweaver.
GraphicFalcon

Problem with Resaturation!

Beitragvon GraphicFalcon » Do Jan 13, 2011 10:08 am

I'm fairly new with Artweaver and I have been playing around with the version 1.0 (1.1? Application states it is both 1.0 and 1.1)...and I am enjoying the interface and brushes AW has to offer. As someone who has worked alot with both Painter and Photoshop, this is a very neat program where it hybridizes elements from both into its own space.

I am still testing around the whole thing to get used to it, and out of my exploring so far I have one complaint! Out of my search for a blender brush (distortion > smear is NOT a good blending brush) I made my own using any acrylic or Oils brush (for paint jobs) and turned that Bleed/blend up high and Resat to Zero. The problem, is the brushes will continue to paint with whatever you have selected in the colors windows, meaning a colorless blender brush will blend and smear yes but not be colorless! Even at 0 Resat, I could still paint any hue. This Resat deal is the same with about every brush, and it should be at 0 opaque of hue at 0 Resat.

Just for heads up notification! Maybe this could be adjusted for a future version.

I am enjoying Artweaver muchly and will be using it as much as my other tools now. Looking foward to future versions!

Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Re: Problem with Resaturation!

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » So Jan 16, 2011 2:54 pm

Thank you for the hint. I will check it and try to improve it in on the of the next versions.

Gerson73

Beitragvon Gerson73 » Fr Jan 21, 2011 2:42 am

This is a great idea GraphicFalcon. This would be very nice if developed and added. I'm excited on this. This would be an advantage among others.

awootten

Beitragvon awootten » Mo Jun 20, 2011 10:45 pm