Seite 1 von 1

Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: Fr Mai 04, 2012 4:09 pm
von gb_whisper
I am not sure if Artweaver is designed to be that way, but isn't there something wrong with the brush spacing? I mean, when using very low spacing it can hardly be noticed, but once the spacing is big enough, you can easily see that those 'dots' are somehow randomly generated. See image below.

Untitled1.jpg


Could you please check what caused this problem? Thanks.

Further test with mousepad

Verfasst: Sa Mai 05, 2012 4:25 am
von gb_whisper
I did another test with my mouse to minimize the digital tablet's effects. Please see image below:

Untitled2.jpg


I used a circular brush with absolutely no blending (no Resat, no Bleed) in it. The Spacing I used was 200%, the max value. Min spacing was 1, and I didn't tick the 'countinous time' option.

As you can see, in theory, the result should be lines with equal 'dot spaces'. However, the actual brush spacing depends on my brush speed, and is generated somehow 'randomly'. If I slow down the brush speed, the result looks OK.

So this tells me that the Spacing responds to the brush speed in a wrong way in AW.

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: Sa Mai 05, 2012 4:33 am
von gb_whisper
Another test I did with the mouse, shows how the brush spacing is extremly important.

Untitled3.jpg


This time I used a brush with 50 Resat and 10 Bleed. Now you can see the wrong results were lines with different spacing and different colours, because each dot would respond to the colour of the previous one (and the base colour). If there's a Spacing problem, the blending colour would have to be inaccurate as well.

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: Do Mai 10, 2012 7:56 am
von Boris Eyrich
I will check this...

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: So Mai 13, 2012 8:17 pm
von Boris Eyrich
Can you please check the latest Prerelease update. Brush spacing should now behave as expected independent from the stroke speed.

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: Mo Mai 14, 2012 5:16 am
von gb_whisper
Boris Eyrich hat geschrieben:Can you please check the latest Prerelease update. Brush spacing should now behave as expected independent from the stroke speed.


Yes, it is indeed fixed. Thank you!

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: Di Mai 15, 2012 5:56 pm
von gb_whisper
No, wait, Boris, the problem still exists!

If you turn on the size expression, you can still see this problem.

Untitled1.jpg

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: So Mai 20, 2012 5:39 pm
von Boris Eyrich
Thanks for the hint. It should be now fixed with the latest Prerelease update.

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Verfasst: Di Mai 22, 2012 12:55 pm
von gb_whisper
Yes, now it works better.