Brush spacing... error?

Hier können Fragen zu Artweaver gestellt werden.
gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Fr Mai 04, 2012 4:09 pm

I am not sure if Artweaver is designed to be that way, but isn't there something wrong with the brush spacing? I mean, when using very low spacing it can hardly be noticed, but once the spacing is big enough, you can easily see that those 'dots' are somehow randomly generated. See image below.

Untitled1.jpg


Could you please check what caused this problem? Thanks.

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Further test with mousepad

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Sa Mai 05, 2012 4:25 am

I did another test with my mouse to minimize the digital tablet's effects. Please see image below:

Untitled2.jpg


I used a circular brush with absolutely no blending (no Resat, no Bleed) in it. The Spacing I used was 200%, the max value. Min spacing was 1, and I didn't tick the 'countinous time' option.

As you can see, in theory, the result should be lines with equal 'dot spaces'. However, the actual brush spacing depends on my brush speed, and is generated somehow 'randomly'. If I slow down the brush speed, the result looks OK.

So this tells me that the Spacing responds to the brush speed in a wrong way in AW.

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Sa Mai 05, 2012 4:33 am

Another test I did with the mouse, shows how the brush spacing is extremly important.

Untitled3.jpg


This time I used a brush with 50 Resat and 10 Bleed. Now you can see the wrong results were lines with different spacing and different colours, because each dot would respond to the colour of the previous one (and the base colour). If there's a Spacing problem, the blending colour would have to be inaccurate as well.

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1658
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Do Mai 10, 2012 7:56 am

I will check this...

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1658
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » So Mai 13, 2012 8:17 pm

Can you please check the latest Prerelease update. Brush spacing should now behave as expected independent from the stroke speed.

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Mo Mai 14, 2012 5:16 am

Boris Eyrich hat geschrieben:Can you please check the latest Prerelease update. Brush spacing should now behave as expected independent from the stroke speed.


Yes, it is indeed fixed. Thank you!

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Di Mai 15, 2012 5:56 pm

No, wait, Boris, the problem still exists!

If you turn on the size expression, you can still see this problem.

Untitled1.jpg

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1658
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » So Mai 20, 2012 5:39 pm

Thanks for the hint. It should be now fixed with the latest Prerelease update.

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush spacing... error?

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Di Mai 22, 2012 12:55 pm

Yes, now it works better.


Zurück zu „Anwenderfragen“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 3 Gäste