Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Hier können Fragen zu Artweaver gestellt werden.
gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Sa Apr 07, 2012 6:21 pm

Once I pick a colour from the colour triangle, the head of my first brush stroke would lose its pressure properties (however the end of the brush stroke would be alright). The second brush stroke would just work normally, but as soon as I pick another colour from the triangle the problem comes back.

Using eye dropper doesn't activate such problem.

See attached image. Notice the difference between my first brush strokes and the second.

Untitled1.jpg

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Sa Apr 07, 2012 6:37 pm

Hi Boris, if you want to reproduce this please try use a brush with bigger spacing and turn on the size and opacity pressure options.

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Sa Apr 07, 2012 9:31 pm

And another problem is that some of the wrong marks are not undo-able.

See my picture below, I switched colour and produced 5 wrong marks. I then hit ctrl+Z 5 times. You can see one of the 'brush head' was left there and not able to undo.

1.jpg

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Sa Apr 07, 2012 9:45 pm

So I did a test. I kept reproducing those wrong brush stokes. I then undo so the brush stroke would disappear but the wrong mark was kept.

You can then see those wrong marks are varied in size: with the stylus pressured size and with the original size.

3.jpg

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1662
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Mi Apr 11, 2012 8:45 am

Thank you for pointing this out. I will check this.

Btw. Is this also happening when you use the mouse instead of the tablet?

gb_whisper
Beiträge: 52
Registriert: Do Mär 22, 2012 7:12 pm

Re: Brush error after picking colour from triangle

Beitragvon gb_whisper » Do Apr 12, 2012 1:49 am

Boris Eyrich hat geschrieben:Thank you for pointing this out. I will check this.

Btw. Is this also happening when you use the mouse instead of the tablet?


Hi Boris,

The problem here is that the 'first touch' of the stylus would ignore all pressure properties (size, opacity etc.). A mouse/touchpad is not pressure sensitive (all brush strokes were dealt with 100% size and opacity) therefore I can't see such problem.

Hope that helps.


Zurück zu „Anwenderfragen“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste