Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Here everybody can post his questions/problems with Artweaver.
Mankin
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: Do Okt 09, 2008 2:09 pm

Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Mankin » Mi Okt 21, 2009 6:14 pm

Hello.

I was very happy when I've seen new version of Artweaver bitmap editor. But it was very sad surprise when I've found there is missed the Text Tool dialoque window. And what is worst I cannot type the text with central european diacritics (áäčďéěíĺľňóôŕřšťúůýž). I think there is a problem with ANSII code chart or so, but I'm not expert. There is comparing of version 0.4 and 1.0 (maybe the screenshot explain you more than my horrible english):

Bild

Can you fix it?

THX
Bild

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1552
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Do Okt 22, 2009 10:40 am

So this means that your not able to type in directly your text in Artweaver? There are always false chars displayed? Does changing the font for example to Arial change the behavior?

Mankin
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: Do Okt 09, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Mankin » Do Okt 22, 2009 12:09 pm

Wrong chars: Yes, you are right. When I type directly in drawing, there are always wrong chars displayed (I mean for CE characters - Č - C+caron, Š - S+caron, Ĺ - L+acute, Ů - U+ring,...) . As I say maybe it is problem with ANSII chart. I have the same problem in Canvas X (vector editor by ACD System) - wrong displaying the central european characters, also in font which are localized to CE.
And yes, I tried more fonts then Times New Roman font...

Missed Text Tool: It was the plan to remove Text tool dialoque window? I hope not. It was very comfortable to type the text in text tool window and/or directly in drawing. Eh, as I see, there is still missing oppourtunity to align text (align left, right, center or so), am I right?
Bild

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1552
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Sa Dez 19, 2009 3:10 pm

Can you please try Artweaver 1.1. There are some improvements regarding the text tool.

Mankin
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: Do Okt 09, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Mankin » Sa Dez 19, 2009 4:30 pm

Unfortunately the same problem is also in version 1.1 :-(
Bild
Bild

adiboo
Beiträge: 7
Registriert: Fr Dez 18, 2009 2:01 pm

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon adiboo » Mi Dez 23, 2009 5:15 pm

I got the same problem with polish diacritical signs with all of fonts.

Please,please help.
screen.jpg


Adam Sondel (Artweaver Plus 1.1)

Benutzeravatar
Boris Eyrich
Site Admin
Beiträge: 1552
Registriert: Mo Nov 01, 2004 2:59 pm
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Boris Eyrich » Mi Dez 30, 2009 9:40 am

I think I've found something why this is not working. Because of the huge changes to get this working, the fix will be available with a major update (1.2,1.3,...) and not a minor update (1.11,1.12,...) of Artweaver.

seraulu1
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: So Apr 11, 2010 7:41 am

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon seraulu1 » So Apr 11, 2010 11:29 am

adiboo hat geschrieben:I got the same problem with polish diacritical signs with all of fonts.

Please,please help.
screen.jpg


Adam Sondel (Artweaver Plus 1.1)



Thanks for the suggestion that's kind and helpful! how to hypnotize someone

errorsys
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: Sa Sep 25, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon errorsys » Sa Sep 25, 2010 7:31 pm

Please, if possible, correct the problem described above in Artweaver free version - I still can't enter polish characters (codepage 1250).

Mankin
Beiträge: 8
Registriert: Do Okt 09, 2008 2:09 pm

Re: Text Tool - missed dialoque window...

Beitragvon Mankin » Mi Mai 04, 2011 7:55 pm

Finally, my problem is fixed - tested in version 1.22. Thank you :D
Bild
Polish special characters are also available :wink:
Bild

Just one note: You cannot type these special characters directly to the image. Always use Text tool dialog window for typing!
Bild


Zurück zu „Discussion about Artweaver“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: Yahoo [Bot] und 1 Gast